Modern Mildred Designs

workin’ away

This post will be super short, but I just wanted to share the latest sign I made for a friend’s daughter.  Yesterday was her 8th birthday, and this was her favorite Bible verse.  This was my first time making a rustic wood plank sign, so I was super excited with how it turned out!  The best part by far, though, was getting a text about the Birthday girls’ reaction when she opened her gift.  Her mom said she “went CRAZY” when she opened it…seriously, as an artist, I can’t even tell you what joy it brought to my heart to hear those words.  To know that God let me use my gifts to bring joy to someone else..it just makes it worth it, you know?

Standard

Leave a Reply

