Uncategorized

Victor & Olivia: Engaged

I am SOO behind on posting..it’s been a busy couple of weeks but never late than never, right?

This engagement session was quite an adventure!  I drove all the way to Columbus, Ohio, having no idea where I was going had it not been for the GPS on my phone…except my GPS stopped working with about an hour left of the drive.  I am so thankful for my amazing hubby who got on Google maps, looked up where I was (because I seriously had no clue), and directed me through country and farmland to get me to my shoot.  Needless to say I was a bit flustered when I arrived.

This lovely couple took me in, introduced me to their adorable family (or re-introduced me…I shot the bride’s brother’s wedding last Christmas, so I already had an idea of how lovely this family really was) and off we went to shoot some photos on Olivia’s grandparent’s farm.  I can’t say enough about how sweet Victor and Olivia were to photograph.  They are so obviously in love that just about every photo I took was of a giggle or loving glance. It’s couples like this that make me feel so blessed to be a photographer; to be able to capture these moments for someone is something I really can’t explain, so you’ll just have to see for yourself.

 

e.r.

all images copyright of emilykayphotography 2013 please do not copy, edit, or sell.

Standard

Leave a Reply

